Search Our Website:
Mar 7 2012
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Heinz Field, Pittsburgh, PA

Co-hosted by the Greater Pittsburgh CIO Group and the Pittsburgh Technology Council, the CIO of the Year program honors individual technology executives from industry, non-profit, academia and government. Nominees, including chief information officers or those in equivalent positions, are recognized for their innovation and creativity in planning and deploying their enterprise systems, future technology goals, management philosophy and service to the industry and community. 

The finalists for this year's awards are:

Global Category (> 10,000 employees)
Werner Baer, PPG Industries
Francois Estellon, CATERPILLAR Global Mining
Steve Hanna, Kennametal
Ray Huber, Eaton Corporation

Global Category (< 10,000 employees)
Robert Hiser, MedExpress Urgent Care
Rich Liebscher, Eat'n Park Hospitality Group
Carlo Morgano, EQT
Gary Piganell, ANSYS, Inc.
George Rosato, CONSOL
Bonnie K. Smith, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Enterprise Category (250-1,500 employees)
Jay Copenhaver, GAI Consultants, Inc.
Ruth DeLost-Wylie, Peoples Natural Gas Company
Ben Glaser, S&T Bank
Mark Krupinski, WesBanco
Cynthia Lesker, Kurt J. Lesker
Spencer Miller, DynaVox Mayer-Johnson

Growth Category (under 250 employees)
Dan Frazier, ECSI
Bruce Freshwater, Sierra w/o Wires
Christopher F. Hayes, Net Health Systems, Inc.
Peter Herzum, Wolfe, LLC
Stephen Menke, BodyMedia
Erik Watts, Pittsburgh Penguins

Non-Profit Category
George Appley, Concurrent Technologies Corporation
Chuck Mance, California University of Pennsylvania
Robert Patterson, Allegheny County
Eric Schulties, Institute for Transfusion Medicine
James Venturella, UPMC