Search Our Website:

Concerns over the spread of COVID-19 are significantly impacting individuals’ ability to travel internationally because of recent physical presence (not nationality) in countries significantly impacted by the virus. President Trump issued a Proclamation on March 11 that suspends entry of immigrants and nonimmigrants into the United States who were physically present within the Schengen Area during the 14-day period preceding their attempted entry into the United States. For purposes of the March 11 Proclamation, the Schengen Area comprises 26 European states: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Real the full article on our immigration blog, Knowing Immigration Law.