Search Our Website:
Pittsburgh – August 18, 2014 – Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney is proud to announce that 12 of the firm’s attorneys and professional have been named a 2015 Best Lawyers® “Lawyer of the Year.” Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments.

The following attorneys were recognized in their respective practice areas:

Lynn J. Alstadt, Trademark Law

Cathy J. Beveridge, Litigation – Labor and Employment

Lewis U. Davis, Jr., Corporate Law

Stephen C. Gierasch, Corporate Law

Calvin R. Harvey, Financial Services Regulation Law

Eric J. Holshouser, Labor Law – Management

Wendelynne J. Newton, Antitrust Law

Thomas G. Paese, Government Relations Practice

Alan Michael Seltzer, Energy Law

Linda Loomis Shelley, Administrative/Regulatory Law

John McKager Stipanovich, Government Relations Practice

Jonathan Vipond III, Health Care Law

Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism and their integrity.

About the Firm Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC ( has more than 530 attorneys and government relations professionals practicing throughout the United States, with 19 offices in California, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Virginia and Washington, D.C. # # #