Search Our Website:
Pittsburgh – November 21, 2014 – Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC announced today the appointment of Susan A. Yohe as the firm’s first Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer.

“Diversity is and has been a top priority in the hiring, retention and advancement of our attorneys and other professionals, and the creation of this position is a formalization of efforts toward diversity that we’ve been making for a long time,” said Jack Barbour, CEO, Managing Director and Chairman of the Board. “Susan was a clear match for this role, as she has done an exceptional job in implementing and overseeing the firm’s initiatives as chair of the Diversity Committee.”

As the firm continues to expand its diversity and inclusion initiatives, Yohe will lead in the support, education and implementation of all internal and external initiatives to promote diversity and inclusion in the workplace.

“The business and legal world have changed dramatically since I began my career 30 years ago and leading firms understand that they need to make diversity a priority in order to have success now and in the future,” said Yohe. “I’m proud to be at a firm that has been committed to diversity and am excited to play a role in continuing our evolution on this issue.”

Yohe has more than 30 years of experience in federal and state courts and at both the trial and appellate level. She was the former chair of the firm's Diversity Committee and the former managing shareholder of the firm's Pittsburgh office. She is active in the community, currently serving on the boards of the Society for Contemporary Craft and the Women and Girls Foundation and on the Advisory Board of Chatham University’s Center for Women in Politics. She has previously served on the board of the August Wilson Center for African-American Culture.

About the Firm
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC ( has more than 530 attorneys and government relations professionals practicing throughout the United States, with 19 offices in California, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Virginia and Washington, D.C. # # #