Pittsburgh, PA — May 15, 2007 — The law firm of Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC announced today the elections of an executive shareholder, two new members of the firm's Advisory Committee and five new board members. Following are the results of the firm's annual elections:

Jack Barbour in Pittsburgh has been elected for a three-year term. He is one of three executive shareholders who will provide strategic direction to the firm and will report to the board and CEO Tom VanKirk.

Two new members of the firm's Advisory/Compensation Committee were also elected to three-year terms. They are Robert Harper in Pittsburgh and Ellen Shapiro in New York. Current Advisory Committee members Bill Davis in Miami and Wendy Newton in Pittsburgh, were elected to serve as committee co-chairs.

The following new members of the Board of Directors will serve two- to three-year terms:

  • Alfred D'Angelo, Philadelphia
  • Jacqui Fiske Lazo, Pittsburgh
  • Elizabeth Malloy, Philadelphia
  • Rick Morgan, Miami
  • Todd Walters, Alexandria