Search Our Website:

MIAMI – June 26, 2023 – Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney is proud to announce that 12 of the firm’s Florida-based attorneys are selected for inclusion in the 2023 Florida Super Lawyers® list and 5 are named to the 2023 Florida Rising Stars® list. Hala A. Sandridge also has been included in the Top 10: 2023 Florida Super Lawyers® list, among other Top Florida Super Lawyers® lists. 

Fort Lauderdale 

Super Lawyers

Adele I. Stone – Shareholder, Chair of the Real Estate Practice Group & Head of the Fort Lauderdale Office 

Jesse H. Diner – Shareholder, Litigation 

Kelly H. Kolb – Shareholder, Labor & Employment (10 years of recognition)  

Rising Stars 

Kyle Roberts – Associate, Litigation 


Super Lawyers

Gina M. Polo – Shareholder, Immigration 

Jennifer Olmedo-Rodriguez – Shareholder, Litigation & Head of Miami Office   

Miranda L. Soto – Shareholder, Litigation 

Raquel (Rocky) A. Rodriguez – Shareholder, Litigation & Chair of Florida Offices 

Rising Stars 

Kyle B. Teal – Counsel, Litigation 


Super Lawyers 

Cathy J. Beveridge – Shareholder, Labor & Employment 

Hala A. Sandridge – Shareholder, Litigation & Co-Head of the Tampa Office; She is also named to the Top 10: 2023 Florida Super Lawyers® list, Top 50: Women Florida Super Lawyers® list, Top 50: Tampa Bay Super Lawyers® list, and Top 100: Florida Super Lawyers® list. 

John D. Emmanuel – Shareholder, Litigation 

Mitchell I. Horowitz – Shareholder, Tax 

Leslie Wager Hudock – Shareholder, Corporate 

Rising Stars 

Chance Lyman – Counsel, Litigation 

Haley R. Ayure – Counsel, Corporate 

Lauren Humphries – Associate, Litigation  

Each year, no more than 5% of the lawyers in the state are selected by the research team at Super Lawyers to receive this honor, and no more than 2.5% of lawyers in the state are selected by the research team at Super Lawyers for the Rising Starts honor. Super Lawyers, a Thomson Reuters business, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a patented multiphase process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates and peer reviews by practice area. The result is a credible, comprehensive and diverse listing of exceptional attorneys.