Florida’s minimum wage will increase from $7.93 to $8.05 per hour effective January 1, 2015. Also effective January 1, minimum wage for tipped employees will increase from $4.91 to $5.03 per hour, plus tips (keeping the tip credit at $3.02 per hour). Florida’s minimum wage is adjusted each year based on the Consumer Price Index in accordance with the Florida Minimum Wage Act to become effective the following January 1. Thus, beginning on January 1, 2015, Florida employers should ensure that wages are raised to at least $8.05 per hour for all hours worked by non-exempt employees and that overtime wages (for hours worked over 40 in a workweek) are also adjusted accordingly.